The Taylor Conference 2009
Julian Hodge resource centre, Cardiff University
Monday 22nd - Thursday 25th June 2009
Young Scientists meeting Wednesday
24th & Thursday 25th

The organisers would like to thank all the participants in the 2009 Taylor conference.

Photographs of the event are available, courtesy of Dr David Morgan in our photo galleries.
Congratulations to the student prize winners: Janine Montero, Ceri Hammond and Kevin Morgan. See them receiving their awards here. Prizes were generously donated by PCCP & Cardiff Catalysis Institute

Conference Photographs

Invited Speakers

Student speakers

Student Prize awards


Invited Speakers:

Prof. Gabor Somorjai, UC Berkeley

Prof. Charles T. Campbell, University of Washington

Prof. Robbie Burch, Queens University Belfast

Prof. Chris Kiely, Lehigh University

Prof. Lynn Gladden, Cambridge University

Prof. James Anderson, Aberdeen University

Dr Stephen Jenkins, Cambridge University

Prof. Masatake Haruta Tokyo Metropolitan University

Prof Graham Hutchings, Cardiff University

Prof. Richard Catlow, University College London

Prof. David Jackson, Glasgow University

Dr Jack Frost, Director, Johnson Matthey Fuel Cells

Dr Stan Golunski, Johnson Matthey Technology Centre

Prof Andrew Gellman, Carnegie Mellon University

Dr Chris Baddeley, University of St Andrews

The Taylor series of conferences began in September 1996 with the dual aims of providing an arena for the discussion of heterogeneous catalysis and of encouraging student participation in this important area of science and technology. The first part of the meeting will therefore consist solely of invited talks from eminent scientists in the field of heterogeneous catalysis with ample opportunity for discussion following the talks. The second part of the conference, to be opened by Dr Jack Frost, director of Johnson Matthey Fuel Cells division, will be dedicated to student talks.

Download the full Abstract Booklet Now!

Details of the conference programme and the manufacturers's exhibition are given in the Abstract Booklet

Conference Dinner,
Wednesday 24th June

"An unforgettable evening of Welsh hospitality in the historic surroundings of Cardiff Castle"

Conference Fees: SURCAT member £275 Non-Surcat member £300 Student £150

For further information contact Miss Alison Rowlands ()

Taylor Home



To Cardiff
To the Venue


Organising Committee
Joining instructions

School of Chemistry
Cardiff University
Cardiff City

pages maintained by
Phil Davies

Sponsored by

Surface Reactivity & Catalysis Group

Fuel Cells